This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.9 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.4
Property location
9.2
Facilities
8.2
Staff
9.6
Value
8.6
Reviews
    PAUL
    gb
    7.1
    17 November 2017
    Helpful staff - Great breakfast
    Can here people from next room easily, There are air bricks above the shower where the noise comes through from the other shower. In our room the toilet had a glass door. on the top Hal the sticker was on it that prevented anyone seeing in as you are on the loo. However, nothing on the bottom half of the door so your partner can see you on the loo in full glory :0) ... if you are into that fine ... but I'm sure everyone is not :0) Other than that a good hotel - staff helpful,
    Breakfast was great.
    de
    10
    7 November 2017
    You'll not find a better place to stay! Nice and quiet but extremely close to the city centre. Great breakfast. Refreshing pool. And you can have your laundry done for 100 pesos. The staff are the kindest people we met during our three weeks in Mexico and helped us so much when we had trouble with a minor car accident. Thanks again !
    gb
    7.5
    2 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Iván
    ec
    9.2
    19 October 2017
    Great place to stay and be close to the historical center
    Our room was close to the breakfast area so we get up as soon as they started serving, but wasn’t that problematic
    Relaxed place near the city downtown
    mx
    10
    17 October 2017
    It was a nice place close to the square. The service is impeccable, she uses fine linens throughout
    While staying at hotel Carmelita I got sick. They took me to the Dr. helped.me get the medicine I required. They also went to the store and purchased the ingredients for some chicken and rice soup, which the made especially for me also a baked potatoe which I appreciated very much. Thank you. They not only cleaned up after me but also did my laundry so I would not have to worry about clean clothes to continue my trip. The place is very authentic on traditional Mexican style and quite enjoyable to be in. Patricia was quite knowledagle about what to do and where to visit. I am quite sure had I not gotten sick she would have made sure I would have seen all the highlights of the city
    Yael
    il
    10
    11 October 2017
    We will be back for sure!
    Great, great, great stay! perfect location, beautiful and comfortable rooms, lots of help and guidance by the hosts, very nice breakfast, quiet and central
    Claudia
    de
    8.8
    21 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Theo
    gb
    5.0
    9 July 2017
    Great location, lovely staff, few issues listed.
    - our room was flooded when we first arrived. Instead of moving us to another room the staff mopped it up but it continued to leak. - we got woken by building work at 830am and were not previously informed, we could have been emailed prior- there was dust everywhere so difficult to relax -the swimming pool was empty, again could've been informed prior - another leak occurred on our last night and we had to move rooms because it was flooded. - although this place was absolutely lovely and beautiful location, because we weren't informed of this it made it difficult to fully enjoy. It's important to let people know about these things before booking
    The staff were very friendly and informative. The rooms were beautiful and the location was perfect. Breakfast was good. Candy the dog was absolutely great!
    CHIU
    hk
    10
    1 May 2017
    Excellent hotel
    It seems no hot water was available at the bath room.
    We both were sick when we arrived at the hotel. Patricia, the owner, booked a taxi for us to consult the doctor. She prepared a simple dinner for us too. She was really nice. You can also play with her dog and cats.
    Juliette
    fr
    9.6
    9 March 2017
    Place highly recommanded
    If I have to find one "very small inconvenient" : quite small swimming pool
    Very nice place to stay in Merida : well located, with a very nice hostess, room very clean, well decorated and a very comfortable bed. It's a charming place where we would have stay more Good breakfast Parking very near for the car
    Lara
    ch
    9.6
    24 February 2017
    The Lady there is so friendly, very helpful with awesome recommendations to make your trip even more enjoyable. - laundry service = perfect (for little money) - many parking spots (50 pesos the night) - breakfasts = muy rico! (Very nice)
    Wendy
    ca
    7.9
    15 February 2017
    Very clean and a great location:)
    However, could hear use of bathroom on upper level through air vent.
    Philip
    ca
    10
    14 February 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marie-Claude
    ca
    8.8
    5 February 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ThijsNeering
    pt
    9.6
    8 December 2016
    Nicest place we stay in 3 weeks Mexico
    We booked an additional night, but had to switch to another room. Which was quite humid, because of the moisture. Because it didn't had any windows. After all not a dealbreaker though!
    Almost everything! Patricia is so friendly and gave us the information we needed and more. The location and the accommodation was the best we had in Mexico. The breakfast is very very nice (not white bread with marmelade!) and the hammock in the room was a big plus. Ask for the room in the back of the garden, ground floor.
    it
    10
    11 November 2016
    Good place in central Merida
    Kindness of the owner (late check in with no extra fee), great rooms and excellent breakfast!
    Sofia
    it
    10
    5 November 2016
    Hermoso lugar
    Nothing!
    The house was so nice...they have a friendly dog and the owners are super friendly and they recommend me how to continue my trip to Tulum. The breakfast was also amazing...they start with a juice and plate of fruit variety and then you choose between some other options of sweet or savoury plates.
    Chiara
    it
    8.3
    2 October 2016
    Nice place with a very kind staff. Our room was simple but clean, but another that we saw had no windows. The wifi did not work well into the room.
    Michal
    gb
    9.6
    25 September 2016
    Great place - recommended
    Good internet available only in the breakfast area
    Location, friendly owner - provided us with invaluable information, delicious Mexican breakfast
    ELPS
    fr
    9.2
    13 September 2016
    Nice place to stay in Merida :)
    Some rooms are upstairs and the stairs are quite difficult to climb with a big and heavy suitcase :)
    This place is nice to get a quiet stay in Merida. People are very nice and helpful and the rooms very comfortable.
Loading reviews