This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.8 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.3
Property location
9.2
Facilities
8.2
Staff
9.5
Value
8.5
Reviews
    Rosie
    gb
    9.6
    17 January 2018
    Lovely place, friendly staff
    WiFi wasn’t great. Signal was good in the reception area though so that was good
    Wonderful plants and decor - especially loved the ornamental flamingos!
    Grace
    mx
    10
    15 January 2018
    This hotel made my stay in Merida even more memorable.
    There's nothing to not like about this place.
    Facilities, location and staff were outstanding.
    mx
    10
    15 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    nz
    10
    14 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Magdalena
    pl
    10
    10 January 2018
    Great stay in Merida
    It was perfect choice for the New Year's eve. Our room was ready much earlier than expected, which was great because we travelled with an infant. Staff was super helpful. We could use the kitchen. Swimming pool and garden were great. Close to everything.
    mx
    7.5
    5 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    nl
    8.3
    30 December 2017
    Nice hotel, really good breakfast!
    Thomas
    ie
    7.1
    28 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    5.0
    20 December 2017
    Disappointing, and poor value for money.
    Our "classic twin room" looked nothing like the attractive pictures on the website. It was a bare concrete bunker with two narrow beds and no colour or decoration other than a large crucifix hanging on the wall. The bathroom was primitive: the shower just trickled warm water and gave an electric shock when touched. At breakfast, orange juice came in a small carton with a straw. Very poor value for money.
    Good location, within walking distance of the main square and all the sights. Decent breakfast, served outdoors in the courtyard.
    Richard
    gb
    10
    16 December 2017
    If we ever were to return to Merida, we'd stay there in a heartbeat
    All good.
    Patricia was very helpful, good choice for breakfast, quiet enough, possibly because we had a room as far as you can get from the breakfast area. Central, walk to most things, good restaurants especially Chaya Maya. Stayed an extra night, Merida is brilliant
    Linda
    ca
    8.3
    16 December 2017
    Walking distance to Center, friendly staff, breakfast included was perfect
    Karen
    mx
    7.1
    6 December 2017
    A quiet location within walking distance of the main sites.
    My room was located upstairs and was tastefully decorated and had a nice window for natural light and air. However my parents room was located downstairs, around the corner and was dark and dingy feeling with no natural light. It was in fact OK for our stay, but not nearly as quaint as what the rooms were shown to be online.
    The location was peaceful and quiet and within easy walking distance of the main attractions of Merida. The staff were helpful and very welcoming to us and to our dog, Antonio. The included breakfast was delicious and we appreciated the options to choose from. The parking, while not located on site, is very close by and secure. I loved having bedside tables and lamps in my room and the courtesy umbrella came in handy during our stay too. Thanks!
    Michael
    ca
    8.3
    1 December 2017
    Quiet spot to unwind after a long day.
    Very nice staff, willing to have an earlier breakfast so that I could make my flight and still have breakfast.
    SHEE HENG
    my
    10
    1 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paul
    ca
    9.6
    24 November 2017
    Peaceful and serene
    No real concerns. Water faucet in bathroom leaks and needs to be repaired.
    We quite enjoyed our stay at Casa Carmita. Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable room, good location, clean and quiet. Personal service and information provided about restaurants and sites in the area.
    PAUL
    gb
    7.1
    17 November 2017
    Helpful staff - Great breakfast
    Can here people from next room easily, There are air bricks above the shower where the noise comes through from the other shower. In our room the toilet had a glass door. on the top Hal the sticker was on it that prevented anyone seeing in as you are on the loo. However, nothing on the bottom half of the door so your partner can see you on the loo in full glory :0) ... if you are into that fine ... but I'm sure everyone is not :0) Other than that a good hotel - staff helpful,
    Breakfast was great.
    de
    10
    7 November 2017
    You'll not find a better place to stay! Nice and quiet but extremely close to the city centre. Great breakfast. Refreshing pool. And you can have your laundry done for 100 pesos. The staff are the kindest people we met during our three weeks in Mexico and helped us so much when we had trouble with a minor car accident. Thanks again !
    gb
    7.5
    2 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Iván
    ec
    9.2
    19 October 2017
    Great place to stay and be close to the historical center
    Our room was close to the breakfast area so we get up as soon as they started serving, but wasn’t that problematic
    Relaxed place near the city downtown
    mx
    10
    17 October 2017
    It was a nice place close to the square. The service is impeccable, she uses fine linens throughout
    While staying at hotel Carmelita I got sick. They took me to the Dr. helped.me get the medicine I required. They also went to the store and purchased the ingredients for some chicken and rice soup, which the made especially for me also a baked potatoe which I appreciated very much. Thank you. They not only cleaned up after me but also did my laundry so I would not have to worry about clean clothes to continue my trip. The place is very authentic on traditional Mexican style and quite enjoyable to be in. Patricia was quite knowledagle about what to do and where to visit. I am quite sure had I not gotten sick she would have made sure I would have seen all the highlights of the city
Loading reviews